| Harris County Cremation | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Starting at $590 | IncludedRemoval from listed place-of-death types; additional mileage is $3/mile over 25 miles from crematory | 2 included | necessary cremation permits are listed as included, but the same page separately lists a $25 medical-examiner cremation permit and a $350 permit fee; exact applicability should be confirmed with provider | Included | Not included | Base fee increases to $1,990 for 275-475 lb | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Just Cremation Texas | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | provider-declared Texas license #4784; independent TFSC verification pendingFuneral establishment: #4784License evidence | Greater Houston Simple Cremation $695 | IncludedTransfer from place of death into provider care | 1 certified Texas death certificate included | Included | Not stated | Separate / not included | Oversized fees may apply over 300 lb | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Birdsong Cremations | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | In The Moment package $895 | IncludedWithin 50 miles to Houston crematory | Separate / not included | not separately stated in current package article reviewed | Included | Not included | Crematory fee included up to 250 lb | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Graceful Memorial Chapel | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct Cremation $895 | IncludedTransportation of remains to funeral home | Separate / not included | state permits included | Included | Separate / not included | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Leal Funeral Home | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct cremation $895 and up | IncludedTransfer into provider care | 2 certified death certificates included | Not stated | cremation tray included | Not stated | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| LoveStrong Cremation Center | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | crematory license independently corroborated in TFSC annual crematory report; funeral-establishment number provider-declared pending independent TFSC search verificationFuneral establishment: #4802 · Crematory: #2586License evidence | Direct Cremation starting at $895 | IncludedTransfer from place of passing within 50 miles | Not stated | Not stated | cardboard alternative container included | Separate / not included | Cremation process included up to 250 lb | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Meadow Memorials | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | provider-declared FD #4911 from previously reviewed provider material; independent TFSC verification pendingFuneral establishment: #4911License evidence | Basic Cremation $995 | IncludedProvider states 24/7 transportation and care with no mileage fees; additional fee may apply outside service area | death-certificate filing included; certified copies not stated as included | necessary legal paperwork stated; permits not separately itemized | Not stated | Not stated | Private cremation included up to 250 lb | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Respect of Life Funeral Home | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct Cremation $995 | IncludedTransfer to the crematory included | Not stated | medical-examiner cases charged $50 for cremation permit | Included | Separate / not included | Additional fees over 300 lb | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Ridgemont Memorials | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | provider-declared Texas license #4763; independent TFSC verification pendingFuneral establishment: #4763License evidence | Cremation Services starting at $995 | IncludedWithin 25 miles | 2 included | Included | Not stated | Separate / not included | Base $995 package applies through 250 lb; 251-300 lb $1,295; 301-350 lb $1,695; 351-400 lb $2,095 | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| C. A. Dixon III & Sons Funeral Home | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct cremation $1,025 with purchaser-provided merchandise | IncludedRemoval of remains and local transportation to crematory included | Not stated | necessary authorizations included; individual permit fees not separately stated | $1,225 with provider alternative container; $1,025 minimum assumes purchaser-provided merchandise/container | without attendant rites or ceremonies | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| After Cremation TX2 | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | provider GPL declares Texas license #4905; independent TFSC verification pendingFuneral establishment: #4905License evidence | Base direct cremation $1,170 | IncludedTransport fee and transfer to crematory included; GPL separately states transport within 25 miles and $4.50/mile outside 25 miles | ordering at cost in Base package; death certificates not included free in Base package | permits and filing documents included | minimum alternative container included for $1,170; airtray option $1,420 | without ceremony; ID viewing separately priced | container/handling included under 200 lb; published handling fees begin at 200 lb | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Houston Texas Funeral Home | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct cremation $1,290 | Not statedSite describes a general process but does not itemize direct-cremation package inclusions | provider says it obtains certificates as part of its general process, but direct-cremation package does not state included certified-copy count or fees | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Claire Brothers Funeral Home | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct Cremation $1,295 | IncludedTransportation to funeral home; pickups beyond 50 miles subject to additional costs; transportation to crematory included | Separate / not included | state permits included | Included | Separate / not included | Package pricing based on up to 300 lb | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Houston Cremation | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Simple Elegance cremation $1,295 | IncludedProvider says all cremation packages include necessary transportation | 2 included | included within necessary documentation/fees | Not stated | Separate / not included | Additional charges apply at 250 lb and above, starting at $200 | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Beresford Funeral Home | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct Cremation starting at $1,595 | Not statedCurrent welcome page lists transfer within 50 miles for another package; Lantern does not infer it into direct cremation | Not stated | Not stated | basic cremation container supported by linked provider direct-cremation material, but linked PDF is older and should be reconfirmed | Not stated | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| McDuffie Mortuary | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct Cremation $1,770 | IncludedPickup itemized at $375 | explicitly not included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Angelus Mortuary Cremation Center | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct Cremation $1,895 | Not statedGPL separately lists Removal at $450; Lantern does not assume whether that line is additional to or included in direct cremation | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Unity Funeral Home | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct cremation $1,900 with purchaser-provided container | IncludedTransfer to funeral home and transportation to crematory included; GPL separately states transfer within 50 miles and $2.25 per one-way mile beyond 50 miles | Separate / not included | not separately included as a package line; medical-examiner cremation authorization listed at $20 when cause of death is pending | $1,950 with provider alternative container; $1,900 minimum assumes qualifying purchaser-provided container | direct cremation is without viewing or ceremony | direct-cremation section does not state a weight threshold | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Advantage Funeral & Cremation Services | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct cremation $2,210 with purchaser-provided container | IncludedTransfer from place of death to funeral home and transfer to/from crematory included | Not stated | basic services include preparation of necessary governmental forms; permit fees not separately confirmed as included | $2,210 price uses purchaser-provided qualifying container; provider container options increase package price | direct cremation is without ceremony; viewing not listed as included | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Forest Park Lawndale Funeral Home | CurrentChecked 2026-10-02Routine recheck 2026-11-16 | Not yet researched | Direct cremation $3,670 with purchaser-provided container | IncludedTransfer from place of death to funeral home and transfer to/from crematory included | Not stated | not separately stated as included in direct-cremation section | $3,670 price uses purchaser-provided qualifying container; provider container options increase price | direct cremation is without ceremony; viewing not listed as included | Not stated | Check sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |